2021 Hamvention Awards Nomination

User avatar
Posts: 4060
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2018 6:02 pm

2021 Hamvention Awards Nomination


Post by IB4TL »

2021 Hamvention® Awards Nomination opens 1 November
Michael Kalter / W8CI – Frank J. Beafore / WS8B Again, it gives us great pleasure to announce the opening of the 2021 Hamvention Awards nomination process. As in the past, this prestigious event will grant awards in the categories of technical achievement, special achievement, the amateur radio operator of the year and the amateur radio club of the year. The Hamvention awards event has been held since 1955. Over these years many deserving radio amateurs have been honored for their dedication and selfless contributions to our avocation and mankind. The Technical Achievement Award will be given to a selected radio amateur who has made important contributions toward technical excellence in the world of radio. Examples are inventions, processes, discoveries, experiments and other technical accomplishments or any other outstanding technical achievements that contributed to our great avocation. The Special Achievement Award will be given to a deserving amateur that has made an outstanding contribution to the advancement of the radio art and or science. This award is usually given to a respected amateur who spearheaded a single significant project. The Amateur of the Year Award is given to a radio amateur that has made a long-term commitment to the advancement of amateur radio. This individual will usually have a history of ham radio contributions and has had a dedication to service, professionalism, and the advancement of the amateur radio. The Club of the Year will be honored for demonstrating their involvement in varied aspects of amateur radio for the greater good of their community and/or their nation. The above awards are given every year and represent the “best of the best” in the world of amateur radio. Nominations will open on 1 November 2020 and close on 15 February 2021. Nomination forms on this site are dedicated to the appropriate award nomination. At a minimum, each form should be completed with the information indicated. Additional information can be included as attachments. Please make sure that the nominating person is identified with a method to reach-back to them in the case of questions from the nominating committee. Forms may be submitted using the following methods:
  • Email: awards@hamvention.org
  • US Postal Mail:
    Attn: Awards Committee
    Box 964
    Dayton, OH 45401-0964
Soon after, the committee selection will take place, and an announcement will be made through selected media outlets. The winners will be posted with details on their accomplishments in the Hamvention program as well as the Hamvention website. An honors celebration and award presentation will be held on Saturday evening of Hamvention at a location yet to be announced. Presentations of the award winners will also be made at the general Hamvention audience on Sunday afternoon prior to the prize award activity. Thank you and please address any questions to [url=mailto:awards@hamvention.org]awards@hamvention.org[/url] The post 2021 Hamvention Awards Nomination appeared first on Hamvention.

Source: https://hamvention.org/2021-hamvention- ... omination/

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 1 guest